Who is Hydraargyrum?

Hydraargyrum grew up “Clydeside” in the ’60s/’70s, both geographically and politically. I lived on a small farm, so growing stuff is in my bones – I expect this blog will strongly reflect that! As an adolescent I also developed a strong interest in science, so its not much of a surprise that I ended-up working as a materials chemist. I was also exposed to diverse opinions virtually from birth, I did not appreciate the uniqueness of this experience until well into my adult life. So many of my posts will inevitably cover my thoughts on current issues.  This will extend to Scotland, too, and I expect football (I follow Killie).  I was previously involved in Scottish politics and was a candidate in local elections.  Where I can I will mix the horticultural and chemical with the political!  I now live in rural Southeast Ohio, living the Appalachian Dream!!!!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

